Electrical Engineering Faculty

Dr. Amit

Dr. Amit Acharyya

Associate Professor

Areas of Interest :
Signal Processing Algorithm, VLSI Architectures, Low Power Design Techniques, Electronic Aspects of Pervasive Computing.

Email : amit_acharyya@iith.ac.in

Dr. Ravi

Dr. Ravikumar Bhimasingu

Associate Professor

Areas of Interest :
Computer-aided power system analysis and modeling, AI techniques applications for power systems security, mprovement, Power System protection and optimization Distribution system automation, Wide Area Monitoring, Protection and Control

Email : ravikumar@iith.ac.in

Dr. Sumohana

Dr.Sumohana S. Channappayya

Associate Professor

Areas of Interest :
Image and video quality assessment, perceptually optimal algorithms and multimedia communication.

Email : sumohana@iith.ac.in

Dr. Desai

Dr. Uday B. Desai

Professor

Areas of Interest :
Wireless Communication, Cognitive Radio, Wireless Sensor Networks and Statistical Signal Processing, Multimedia, Image and Video Processing, Artificial Neural Networks, Computer Vision, and Wavelet Analysis.

Email : director@iith.ac.in

Dr. Ketan

Dr. Ketan Detroja

Associate Professor

Areas of Interest :
Fault detection and diagnosis, Statistical (process) control, state estimation and MPC, Quality control and alarm management, identification, Controller-on-a-chip architecture, coordinated control.

Email : ketan@iith.ac.in

Dr. Naresh

Dr. Naresh Emani

Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest :
Nanophotonics, Mid-Infrared Devices, Integrated Optical Sensors, Semiconductor Devices

Email : nke@iith.ac.in

Dr. Soumya

Dr. Soumya Jana

Associate Professor

Areas of Interest :
Multimedia signal processing and compression, Network communication, Information theory.

Email : jana@iith.ac.in

Dr. Zafar

Dr. Mohammed Zafar Ali Khan

Professor

Areas of Interest :
Space-Time Coding for MIMO Channels, Distributed Space-Time Coding and Cooperative Communication, Coding for Multiple-Access and Relay Channels, Network Coding, Space-Time Signal Processing, Joint Baseband-RF Optimization, Software Defined Radio, Cognitive Radio and MIMO Radar.

Email : zafar@iith.ac.in

Dr. K Sri Rama Murty

Dr. Sri Rama Murty Kodukula

Associate Professor & Head of the Department

Areas of Interest :
Signal Processing,Speech Analysis,Pattern Recognition

Email : ksrm@iith.ac.in

Abhinav

Dr. Abhinav Kumar

Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest :
Wireless communications and networking, green cellular networks, user network selection, device to device communications, and radio resource management in heterogeneous wireless access networks.

Email : abhinavkumar@iith.ac.in

Dr. Kiran

Dr. Kuchi Kiran Kumar

Professor

Areas of Interest :
Communication theory, Signal processing for communications, Network MIMO, Interference mitigation, Modem algorithms and implementation, Wireless systems, Cross-layer optimization, Emerging wireless standards.

Email : kkuchi@iith.ac.in

Dr. Siva Kumar

Dr. K. Siva Kumar

Associate Professor

Areas of Interest :
Multilevel inverters, open-end winding induction motor drives, Switched Mode Power Conversion, micro grids, Power quality and control.

Email : ksiva@iith.ac.in

Dr. Shishir Kumar

Dr. Shishir Kumar

Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest :
Bionanosensors, Nanofluidics, Large scale microfluidics, Nanocarbons, 2D materials, Composites.

Email : shishirk@iith.ac.in

Dr. Kaushik

Dr. Kaushik Nayak

Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest :
Physics of semiconductor devices and electronic transport, Micro/Nanoelectronics, Modeling and simulation of electron devices, Quantum phenomena in nanostructures, Physical and wave electronics.

Email : knayak@iith.ac.in

Dr. Rajalakshmi

Dr. P. Rajalakshmi

Associate Professor

Areas of Interest :
Wireless Communication: Wireless Sensor Networks, Cognitive Radio; Embedded Systems; Optical Networking

Email : raji@iith.ac.in

Dr. Vaskar

Dr. Vaskar Sarkar

Associate Professor

Areas of Interest :
Power system restructuring, voltage stability, transmission expansion planning, microgrids, distribution system analysis, power quality.

Email : vaskar@iith.ac.in

Dr. Shiv Govind Singh

Dr. Shiv Govind Singh

Associate Professor

Areas of Interest :
3-D ICs technology Development (Interconnects, electro-migration, Electrical and Thermal Modeling of 3-D ICs, Thermal and power aware placement of TSV (both signal and thermal) RF MEMS device design simulation fabrication and Charterization Micro/Nano fluidics, Electronics cooling, Lab on chip 3D solar cell, Ultra low power solar cell based energy harvesting ckt. Milk Net, Synthetic tree, Water adulterant, Mechanical to Electrical Energy Conversion.

Email : sgsingh@iith.ac.in

Dr. Aditya

Dr. Aditya Siripuram

Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest :
Signal processing, Sparse representations, Sampling techniques

Email : staditya@iith.ac.in

Dr. Seshadri

Dr. Seshadri Sravan Kumar V

Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest :
Grid Connected Renewable Energy Systems, Micro Grids, Wide Area Monitoring & Control.

Email : seshadri@iith.ac.in

Dr. Siva Vanjari

Dr. Siva Rama Krishna Vanjari

Associate Professor

Areas of Interest :
Biosensors, Lab on Chip applications, VLSI Technology, Semiconductor device physics, MEMS.

Email : svanjari@iith.ac.in

Dr. Pradeep

Dr. Pradeep Kumar Yemula

Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest :
Smart Grids, Power System Control Centers, Information Technology Architectures, Ontologies for Power System Events, Common Information Model (CIM), Interoperability and Standards

Email : ypradeep@iith.ac.in