Electrical Engineering Faculty

Dr. Amit

Dr. Amit Acharyya

Professor

Areas of Interest :
Signal Processing Algorithm, VLSI Architectures, Low Power Design Techniques, Electronic Aspects of Pervasive Computing.

Email : amit_acharyya@ee.iith.ac.in

Dr. Ravi

Dr. Ravikumar Bhimasingu

Associate Professor

Areas of Interest :
Computer-aided power system analysis and modeling, AI techniques applications for power systems security, mprovement, Power System protection and optimization Distribution system automation, Wide Area Monitoring, Protection and Control

Email : ravikumar@ee.iith.ac.in

Dr. Sumohana

Dr. Sumohana S. Channappayya

Professor

Areas of Interest :
Image and video quality assessment, perceptually optimal algorithms and multimedia communication.

Email : sumohana@ee.iith.ac.in

Dr. Ketan

Dr. Ketan Detroja

Associate Professor

Areas of Interest :
Fault detection and diagnosis, Statistical (process) control, state estimation and MPC, Quality control and alarm management, identification, Controller-on-a-chip architecture, coordinated control.

Email : ketan@ee.iith.ac.in

Dr. Naresh

Dr. Naresh Emani

Associate Professor

Areas of Interest :
Nanophotonics, Mid-Infrared Devices, Integrated Optical Sensors, Semiconductor Devices

Email : naresh@ee.iith.ac.in

Dr. Soumya

Dr. Soumya Jana

Professor

Areas of Interest :
Multimedia signal processing and compression, Network communication, Information theory.

Email : jana@ee.iith.ac.in

Dr. Zafar

Dr. Mohammed Zafar Ali Khan

Professor

Areas of Interest :
Space-Time Coding for MIMO Channels, Distributed Space-Time Coding and Cooperative Communication, Coding for Multiple-Access and Relay Channels, Network Coding, Space-Time Signal Processing, Joint Baseband-RF Optimization, Software Defined Radio, Cognitive Radio and MIMO Radar.

Email : zafar@ee.iith.ac.in

Abhinav

Dr. Abhinav Kumar

Associate Professor

Areas of Interest :
Wireless communications and networking, green cellular networks, user network selection, device to device communications, and radio resource management in heterogeneous wireless access networks.

Email : abhinavkumar@ee.iith.ac.in

Dr. Kiran

Dr. Kuchi Kiran Kumar

Professor

Areas of Interest :
Communication theory, Signal processing for communications, Network MIMO, Interference mitigation, Modem algorithms and implementation, Wireless systems, Cross-layer optimization, Emerging wireless standards.

Email : kkuchi@ee.iith.ac.in

Dr. Siva Kumar

Dr. K. Siva Kumar

Professor

Areas of Interest :
Multilevel inverters, open-end winding induction motor drives, Switched Mode Power Conversion, micro grids, Power quality and control.

Email : ksiva@ee.iith.ac.in

Dr. Shishir Kumar

Dr. Shishir Kumar

Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest :
Bionanosensors, Nanofluidics, Large scale microfluidics, Nanocarbons, 2D materials, Composites.

Email : shishirk@ee.iith.ac.in

Dr. Abhishek Kumar

Dr. Abhishek Kumar

Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest :
Analog and radio-frequency IC design, full-duplex wireless communication.

Email : akumar@ee.iith.ac.in

Dr. Kaushik

Dr. Kaushik Nayak

Associate Professor

Areas of Interest :
Electron Devices Physics, Mesoscopic Electronics, and Carrier Transport Phenomena.

Email : knayak@ee.iith.ac.in

Dr. Rajalakshmi

Dr. P. Rajalakshmi

Professor

Areas of Interest :
Wireless Communication: Wireless Sensor Networks, Cognitive Radio; Embedded Systems; Optical Networking

Email : raji@ee.iith.ac.in

Dr. Vaskar

Dr. Vaskar Sarkar

Professor

Areas of Interest :
Flexible Power Point Tracking of PV Systems, Grid Integration of Renewables,Microgrid,Power System Stability and Optimization.

Email : vaskar@ee.iith.ac.in

Dr. Shiv Govind Singh

Dr. Shiv Govind Singh

Professor & Head of the Department

Areas of Interest :
3D IC Integration Technology, Innovative MEMS Devices: AI Power Point of Care Diagnostic Devices, Bio-Electroinc Ckt. Gas Sensors, On-chip Electronics Cooling, Lab on Chip, Organic Solar Cell, Sociocentric Research.

Email :sgsingh@ee.iith.ac.in

Dr. Aditya

Dr. Aditya Siripuram

Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest :
Fourier analysis, signal processing and machine learning, convex and combinatorial optimization

Email :staditya@ee.iith.ac.in

Dr. Seshadri

Dr. Seshadri Sravan Kumar V

Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest :
Grid Connected Renewable Energy Systems, Micro Grids, Wide Area Monitoring & Control.

Email : seshadri@ee.iith.ac.in

Dr. Siva Vanjari

Dr. Siva Rama Krishna Vanjari

Professor

Areas of Interest :
Biosensors, Lab on Chip applications, VLSI Technology, Semiconductor device physics, MEMS.

Email : svanjari@ee.iith.ac.in

Dr. Rupesh

Dr. Rupesh Wandhare

Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest :
Power Electronics, Electric Drives, Renewable Energy Sources, Distributed Energy Generation, Standalone and Hybrid Energy Generation, Microgrid, Design of Power Conditioning Units for Solar Photovoltaic, Fuel Cell, and Wind Energy Generation.

Email : rupesh@ee.iith.ac.in

Dr. Pradeep

Dr. Pradeep Kumar Yemula

Associate Professor

Areas of Interest :
Smart Grids, Power System Control Centers, Information Technology Architectures, Ontologies for Power System Events, Common Information Model (CIM), Interoperability and Standards

Email : ypradeep@ee.iith.ac.in

Dr. Sundaram Vanka

Dr. Sundaram Vanka

Associate Professor

Areas of Interest :
Mathematical modeling, simulation and prototyping of wireless systems and networks, especially low power applications.

Email : sundar.vanka@ee.iith.ac.in

Dr. Shubhadeep Bhattacharjee

Dr. Shubhadeep Bhattacharjee

Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest :
Low-power nanoelectronic devices: steep-slope (sub-60 mV/dec) transistors, neuromorphic devices, twisted 2D heterostructures, nanofabrication and characterization.

Email : shubhadeep@ee.iith.ac.in

Dr. Jose Titus

Dr. Jose Titus

Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest :
Medium Voltage Drives, Electric Machine Design, Sensorless Control Techniques.

Email : jtitus@ee.iith.ac.in

 Dr Kapil Jainwal

Dr Kapil Jainwal

Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest :
Analog/Digital IC Design, CMOS Image sensors, 2D/3D vision sensors, ToF based 3D Cameras, Event-Based Cameras, LiDAR, Pixel Design and Characterization

Email : kapiljainwal@ee.iith.ac.in

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Desai

Dr. Uday B. Desai

Professor

Areas of Interest :
Wireless Communication, Cognitive Radio, Wireless Sensor Networks and Statistical Signal Processing, Multimedia, Image and Video Processing, Artificial Neural Networks, Computer Vision, and Wavelet Analysis.

Email : ubdesai@iith.ac.in

Distinguished Faculty

Prof. Yegnanarayana

Prof. B. Yegnanarayana

Distinguished Professor

Areas of Interest :
Digital Signal Processing,Speech, Computer Vision and Neural Networks

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Sai Dhiraj

Dr. Saidhiraj Amuru

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest :
Wireless Communications, Applications of AI and Machine learning in Wireless Communications.

Email : asaidhiraj@ee.iith.ac.in

Dr. Nixon Patel

Mr. Nixon Patel

Adjunct Professor

Areas of Interest :
Wireless Communications, Applications of AI and Machine learning

Email : nixonpatel@ee.iith.ac.in

Dr. Nixon Patel

Dr. Krishna Kanth Avalur

Adjunct Professor

Areas of Interest :
CMOS Analog/mixed-signal circuit design, sensor and sensor interfaces, power management, high performance signal conditioning circuits.

Email : kkavalur@ee.iith.ac.in